CMA CGM Marco Polo

Le plus grand porte-conteneurs du monde

396 m de long / 16 000 evp

CMA CGM MARCO POLO

Vidéo du Marco Polo au départ de Southampton

Auteur

Découvrez la video du CMA CGM Marco Polo au depart de Southampton le mardi 14 mai. On se demande comment un tel géant parvient à naviguer si facilement dans le port parmi les plus petits navires. Notez le nombre de conteneurs que transporte le navire. Voir le CMA CGM Marco Polo au départ de l’Europe à pleine capacité, et contribuer à l’économie mondiale, est une vision agréable.

© Video – Movies of Distinction Youtube Channel

A propos

Le 5 novembre, le Groupe CMA CGM a pris livraison du plus grand navire de sa flotte, et plus grand porte-conteneur au monde (en capacité) à ce jour, le CMA CGM MARCO POLO, pouvant transporter jusqu’à 16.000 EVP.
A travers ce blog, vous découvrirez aussi bien ce navire que de nombreux aspects de la marine marchande : de la construction du navire, à la formation des marins en passant par les marchandises transportées ou les innovations technologiques en faveur de l’environnement.

CMA CGM Marco Polo

The World's largest containership

396 meters long / 16,000 TEUs

CMA CGM MARCO POLO

Video of the Marco Polo departing from Southampton

Posted by

Discover the video of the CMA CGM MARCO POLO on its depart from Southampton on May 14. A wonder such a giant can navigate so easily in the port among all these smaller ships. Notice how many containers the ship is holding. Seeing the Marco Polo departing from Europe at almost full capacity, and contributing to the world economy, is a welcomed sight.

© Video – Movies of Distinction Youtube Channel

About

On 5 November, the CMA CGM Group took delivery of the biggest vessel in its fleet and currently the world’s largest (capacity) containership, the CMA CGM MARCO POLO capable of carrying up to 16,000 TEUs.
With this blog, you will find out all about the vessel as well as many interesting aspects of a merchant fleet: from building the vessel, to training those who sail on her, the goods carried and the technical innovations to protect the environment.