CMA CGM Marco Polo

Le plus grand porte-conteneurs du monde

396 m de long / 16 000 evp

CMA CGM MARCO POLO

Baptême du CMA CGM Marco Polo ce jour à Zeebrugge

Auteur

Le Groupe CMA CGM a le plaisir d’annoncer, ce jour, le baptême du plus grand porte-conteneurs au monde, le CMA CGM MARCO POLO (16 000 evp), au Terminal Conteneurs de Zeebrugge ; en présence de sa marraine, Madame Naila Saadé, Présidente de la Fondation d’entreprise CMA CGM, épouse de Monsieur Jacques R.Saadé, Président et Directeur Général du Groupe CMA CGM.

A cette occasion, seront présents à bord, Monsieur Jacques R.Saadé, Président et Directeur Général du Groupe CMA CGM, Madame Hilde Crevits, Ministre de la Mobilité et des Travaux Publics de Belgique; Monsieur Karl Decaluwe, Gouverneur et Monsieur Joachim Coens, Président du port de Zeebrugge.

Ce navire de 16 000 EVP, symbole de l’esprit novateur insufflé par Jacques R. Saadé, navigue sous pavillon anglais.

Picture of CMA CGM Marco Polo's call at Zeebrugge

A propos

Le 5 novembre, le Groupe CMA CGM a pris livraison du plus grand navire de sa flotte, et plus grand porte-conteneur au monde (en capacité) à ce jour, le CMA CGM MARCO POLO, pouvant transporter jusqu’à 16.000 EVP.
A travers ce blog, vous découvrirez aussi bien ce navire que de nombreux aspects de la marine marchande : de la construction du navire, à la formation des marins en passant par les marchandises transportées ou les innovations technologiques en faveur de l’environnement.

CMA CGM Marco Polo

The World's largest containership

396 meters long / 16,000 TEUs

CMA CGM MARCO POLO

Christening of the CMA CGM MARCO POLO at Zeebrugge today

Posted by

The CMA CGM Group is pleased to announce the christening of the world’s largest containership, the CMA CGM MARCO POLO (16 000 TEU), today at the Container Terminal of Zeebrugge, in presence of  her godmother, Mrs. Naila Saadé, President of the CMA CGM Corporate Foundation and wife of Mr. Jacques R. Saadé, CMA CGM Group Chairman and Chief Executive Officer .

For this event, will be present on board, Mr Jacques R. Saadé, CMA CGM Group Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Mrs Hilde Crevits, Minister for Social Mobility and Public Work, Mr Karl Decaluwe, Governor, and Mr Joachim Coens, President of the Port of Zeebrugge.

Symbol of the pioneer spirit of the CMA CGM Group inspired by Jacques R. Saadé, the new 16 000 TEU vessel sails under the UK flag.

Picture of CMA CGM Marco Polo's call at Zeebrugge

About

On 5 November, the CMA CGM Group took delivery of the biggest vessel in its fleet and currently the world’s largest (capacity) containership, the CMA CGM MARCO POLO capable of carrying up to 16,000 TEUs.
With this blog, you will find out all about the vessel as well as many interesting aspects of a merchant fleet: from building the vessel, to training those who sail on her, the goods carried and the technical innovations to protect the environment.